Mrs. Campagna's Class

A mind is like a parachute, it only works when open. -Frank Zappa

Our First Book Reports

on February 11, 2013

Wow! The students have really impressed me by the effort they have put into their book reports. The expectation was that they should be the expert on their book and be able to have a discussion and answer questions about the characters, setting, problem and solution. The second expectation was that they should put forth a great deal of effort into creating their book project.

Students could choose any genre and any project that they felt went well with their book. Each time we do a project though, they need to choose a new genre and a different project! I can’t wait to see what they come up with next. Check out the pictures on this PhotoPeach slideshow to see the projects that have been presented so far.

Our Class Book Projects on PhotoPeach


10 Responses to “Our First Book Reports”

  1. saml says:

    dear Mrscampagna,
    I loved the video

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Sam L.,

      I am glad you loved the video! It is always fun seeing all the cool things we are doing in class. I am going to check your blog tonight and see what you are up to! Have a great night.

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  2. sams2012 says:

    Dear Mrs Campangna,

    i love the video i’m even in it:)I hope you have an exellent day!!!!!!!!!

    Your intelligent student

    Sam s

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Sam S.,

      I hope you had an excellent day today! Your closing on your last comment was very appropriate, you ARE an intelligent student! Keep up the good work, Sam!

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  3. makaylag says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna, You really love us, don’t you? You helped us to make our blogs, you are the best teacher ever.

    Love from your loving
    student, MAKAYLA

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Makayla,

      You are right, I DO really love you! I think that each and every single one of you are interesting and bright and have something special and important to contribute to this world. You have been really doing some wonderful things at school and you know that I have high expectations, but I know that you are working hard to meet them. Keep up the good work, Makayla (and the excellent closings on your comments!).

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  4. samantha says:

    Dear Mrs.Campagna,
    What’s the time for the poetry party on the 27th because I erased it by accident I thought it was there so I gave it to someone and told me there’s no time!

    Your Student,
    Samantha

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Hi Samantha,

      The time for the Poetry Jam is 1:15 until 2:15. This way we have time after lunch to settle down and make sure we have everything ready. Sorry I got this so late! Have a great night.

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  5. emmak2012 says:

    Dear Mrs.Campagna,
    That was so sweat of you to say that about our book reports.Also did you like my mystery person who am I.Could you guess what it was.Were you impressed with my work.I worked really hard on that book report.

    From,
    Emma

  6. saml2012 says:

    dear mrscampana
    I made my on widjet in widjet box 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar