Mrs. Campagna's Class

A mind is like a parachute, it only works when open. -Frank Zappa

How Observant Are You?

on September 18, 2012

How observant do you think you are? We will be learning this week about how important it is to be observant during Science so that we can pay close attention to changes during an experiment. Try these with your family and friends at home! Remember, only give them about 2 minutes to view the FedEx truck, and only about a minute to count the F’s in the last picture. Good luck! (See the first comment to find the answers!)

Try to find the hidden arrow on the FedEx truck in 2 minutes!

How many F's can you find in 1 minute?

Can you find the hidden tiger in this image?

Thanks to http://sciencenotebooking.blogspot.com/2010/08/fun-observation-exercises.html for such a neat activity idea!


44 Responses to “How Observant Are You?”

  1. Mrs. Campagna says:

    The hidden arrow on the FedEx Truck is in the white space between the letters E and X.

    There are 6 F’s in the sentence. We tend to skip over the f’s in “of”.

    Look at the tiger’s body, in the stripes you will see the words “THE HIDDEN TIGER”.

    • Madison says:

      Dear Mrs. Campagna,

      Mom and I were able to find all the letter and see the hidden arrow on the FEDEX truck. However, we were not able to see the hidden words on the tiger without looking at the answers.

      Love,
      Maddy

      • Maddy,

        Way to get Mom involved! Was your mom’s honeymoon so wonderful? I hope so! I thought the hidden words on the tiger were very difficult, so I was surprised that some of our friends were able to find them. Did you check out the videos on our most recent post? If so, see my comment to Erin and give us your thoughts!

        Love,
        Mrs. Campagna

  2. Nicole Sherman says:

    I had a hard time finding the arrow. The tiger was easy for me to spot. I can’t believe I got the number of f’s wrong. I am not too observant.

    • Mrs. Sherman,

      We are so glad you stopped by our blog to try our
      Observation test! I am impressed you found the hidden tiger!
      Sadly, I had a hard time with the tiger and the arrow!
      I did catch all the f’s because I knew to watch those “of’s”.
      They will trick you every time! Stop by often to see what we are
      Up to!

      Sincerely,
      Mrs. Campagna

  3. Kylerk says:

    I see FedEx trucks everywhere. But I did not seethe arrow. And I did not see all the F’s

  4. Sammie says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna
    I couldn’t see any of the Fs. But once I saw your comment I could see the arrow. I saw the tigers stripes of Hidden Tiger easly

    Your Friend
    Sammie,

  5. Mrs. Hofmann says:

    Hi Mrs. Campagna!
    I did not see the arrow in the FedEx truck but I did spot “the hidden tiger”. I admit that counting the f’s did not work out well. I need to be a sharper observer! Thanks! That was fun!

    Mrs. Hofmann

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Hi Mrs. Hofmann!

      We are so glad you are checking out our blog! Yes, those tests were difficult I thought, but really challenge you to “think outside the box”. I’m glad you had fun!

      Sincerely,
      Mrs. C.

  6. Emerson says:

    Mrs.Campagna,
    I could not find the arrow or any fs.
    From,
    Emerson

    • Dear Emerson,

      Were you able to see the arrow and the f’s after you looked at the answers in the first comment? If not, let me know and I will show you on Monday. Ask your family to give it a try! Who will be the most observant?

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  7. Sam S. says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna,
    My mom and me had a hard time finding the arrow on the fedex truck. We only saw 5 F’s. I didn’t see the hidden tiger but my mom did.
    It was fun
    Sam S.

    • Sam S.

      It is so great to see you blogging AND getting your mom involved! You should show your sister and see if she is able to see them 🙂 Were you surprised at our experiment results today? I know that I was! I hope you have a great weekend.

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  8. Mallory says:

    Mrs. C,
    That’s really cool! I never noticed the arrow on the FedEx truck Mrs. Campagna. I also never noticed the words The Hidden Tiger in that picture of the tiger.What is your favorite picture out of the tiger and the FedEx truck?

    Sincerely,
    Mallory

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Mallory,

      I think my favorite picture might be the Fedex truck. I think that one is so neat because it is something you see everyday and probably no one ever notices! I wonder if the company did that on purpose and why? Have a great day!

      Love,
      Mrs. C.

      • Mallory says:

        Dear Mrs C.,
        The Fedex truck is my second favorite pic. The truck is very neat. I don’t know if the company did that on purpose or not. By the way, I never saw the designs in the tires like Miss W said. Have a fantastico day!

        Mallory

        • Mallory,

          We did have un día fantástico! Check out the other comments and they will tell you what they saw in the FedEx truck’s wheels, it is pretty neat! Thanks to Miss W. for pointing that out! Keep up the great work!

          Love,
          Mrs. C.

  9. omarkabra says:

    Dear, Mrs. Campagna,

    I defiantly did not see the arrow on the FedEx truck.
    The second picture was easy for me. I found six f’s that was fun. The tiger picture was the hardest of all! I couldn’t find it and my mom did not find it either. I do think it was very neat how they put the whole sentence in the body of the tiger. I have to be more observant next time.

    Omar Kabra

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Omar,

      I thought those tests were hard too! I actually did count all the f’s, but that is because I know that we often don’t pay attention to the f’s in “of” because they don’t sound like f’s. I definitely did not see the tiger or the arrow until someone pointed it out to me! I’m glad you had fun!

      Love,
      Mrs. C.

  10. Emma says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna,
    You were right. There are 6 F’s in the second sentence. Me, my mom and dad all got it wrong. My mom found the arrow in the first picture. My mom showed me where it was. The last picture I saw the words hidden tiger. This was really cool!
    Love,
    Emma

    • Dear Emma,

      Great work getting your family involved! I am impressed your mom found the arrow! I am glad you enjoyed that activity. Check back soon for more posts!

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  11. Mallory says:

    Emma,
    I can’t belive your mom found the arrow and you didn’t! I’m also very surprised that your mom showed you where it was. I also saw the words “The Hidden Tiger”,too! Now that’s a connection. What was your favorite picture out of the tiger pic or the FedEx truck? Mine was the tiger pic.In my days, I never noticed the arrow between the E & the X. Did you?
    Love,
    Mallory

    • Dear Class,

      You are more observant than you think you are! The first time I saw these pictures I did not count the f’s correctly, see the “hidden tiger” OR see the arrow! I must not be very observant either! I am so glad that you are including so many of your parents in our blogging adventure! It is so important for them to see what we are doing and how brilliant you all are with your excellent commenting skills! We will have our commenting video hopefully up by this Wednesday (with sound if I can figure it out!). Check back on the blog for a new post this weekend. Oh! and don’t forget to visit some of your friends from other countries blogs! Do you see the comment that we received from Kristina, Makayla’s blogging buddy? We definitely need to reply to Miss May also, so if you want to visit their page, that would be good too! Have a wonderful weekend, I’ll be checking the blog often to see who is commenting 🙂

      Love,
      Mrs. Campagna

  12. Mallory says:

    Emerson,
    I never noticed the six f’s in a sentence ether. But I found the arrow, though.

    Sincerely,
    Mallory

  13. Miss W. says:

    G’day Mrs C and class,
    I couldn’t find the arrow in the first picture until you mentioned it to me, but I noticed something about the wheels instead.

  14. erin says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna

    I found the arrow in the FedEx truck and word The Hidden tiger.I guess I am pretty observant.

    From,
    Erin

  15. Lauren says:

    Dear Class,
    I am not very observant! I didn’t find the arrow, I only counted 3 F’s, and I only saw the H on the tiger! I must be bad at this!!!
    from,
    Lauren

  16. Mrs. Katona says:

    Dear Class,
    The Fed-Ex truck was easy for me because Lauren’s dad works for Fed Ex! I’m going to tell dad on you Lauren! I also got the hidden tiger letters, but I only counted 3 f’s…and I’m a teacher!!! Oops! You all are doing great on here! Way to go!
    Love,
    :)Mrs. Katona (Lauren’s mom)

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Mrs. Katona,

      Thanks for getting involved! It means so much to our class! Those tests were tricky, but you definintely had an advantage on the Fedex truck! We thought it was so neat that it was there and wonder if they put it there on purpose? Maybe Mr. Katona knows and can tell us!

      Thank you!
      Mrs. C.

  17. Lily S. says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna
    those were really fun to do!(even though i wasnt really good at it!)im having a great year and i love my teachers!and i really miss you!maybe i can visit you and all your classmates! that would be fun!

    love
    lily(sam’s sis)

  18. saml says:

    DEAR mrs campagana
    I really liked the video
    did you like it

    your student
    saml

  19. Allie says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna,

    I noticed what was wrong with the wheels. The wheels were a different shape. The difference of the shapes were the wheel on the right was in more and it had a little point and the wheel on the
    left was a regular wheel.

    From,
    Allie

  20. Sammie says:

    Dear Mrs. Campagna,
    I found something in the wheels. The right hand wheel is inside. The left hand wheel is outside.

    Your Friend
    Sammie,

    • Sammie,

      Way to go ! I never would have noticed that if Miss W. had not pointed it out. I am glad you were able to see it! Did you check out the videos on our most recent post? I am interested to hear your opinion.

      Love,
      Mrs. C.

  21. Emma says:

    Dear classmates,
    I went to mrs.may.
    She had a voge it was just a smiley face.
    Also about the video i felt really sad for that girl.
    If that happened to me i would feel the same way.
    Back to mrs.may heres her link.

    From,
    Emma

    http://missmay.global2.vic.edu.au/about-us/#comment-362

    • Emma,

      Thank you for sharing this with us! Did you comment on their blog? I hope so! We want to keep our friendship going! I am going to look at their Voki tonight. Just think, when you get your own blog, you can make your own Voki. 🙂

      Love,
      Mrs. C.

  22. Emma says:

    Dear Mallory,
    You were right we did make a connection.
    My favorite pic was the tiger to another connection.
    The tiger was my favorite pic because it was awesome that the tiger had words on its back.
    I’ve never seen the arrow in person to and the fedex truck drives around at least once a week and i’ve never seen the arrow before try to find it this week.
    Mallory i was wondering if your mom found any word with a f in it or you found all the words that start with f.Did you find the arrow or your mom.

    Your friend,
    Emma

    • Mallory says:

      Dear Emma,
      I’m so glad we made it to rockstar!We did make a connection.It is cool that the tiger had the words The Hidden Tiger on it’s back.When the fedex truck drives by I never se the arrow on the fedex truck.Me or my mom didn’t find the 6 f’s in a sentence.I found the arrow on the fedex truck.I am so happy for you because you made ROCKSTAR!

      Mallory

  23. Emma says:

    Dear mrs.Campagna
    What was your favorite pic.
    Mine is the tiger because the words on his back are very interesting.
    It was very weird that there was an arrow on the fedex truck.

    From,
    Emma

  24. Aiden T. R. says:

    Dear Mrs.Campagna,

    I saw six f’s in the sentence so did my dad. We also found the arrow on the truck and the hidden tiger.

    We look forward to playing more games together!

    With hope,
    Aiden

    • Aiden,

      Way to get your dad involved! Thank you so much for sharing that trick your dad taught you! I think that that trick might really click with some of the other friends in class, which will help them be even quicker with their Math facts! Did you watch the videos from our most recent post? Check them out and tell us what parts you thought were the most interesting. Which parts do you think we should include in our video?

      Con amor,
      Mrs. C.

  25. Audrey says:

    Dear Mrs.C,
    I found the arow on the fedex truck and the hidden tiger on the tiger.But I didn’t find the six fs and your right I totally skiped the of in the last one.See you later.

    Love,
    Audrey

  26. Mallory says:

    Dear Morgan,
    I forgot if you got to be the capin in mountain math. What is your favorite picture out of the tiger or the Fedex truck? Mine is the tiger.Also I wanted to know what is your favorite spelling activite in our homework?I’m also exited because we made it to ROCKSTAR!

    Mallory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar