Mrs. Campagna's Class

A mind is like a parachute, it only works when open. -Frank Zappa

Weather Graph

on March 19, 2015

This week a few of our students worked on creating a line graph to compare the high temperatures of Olmsted Falls,Ohio, Aurora, New Zealand, Hudsonville,Michigan, and Apache Junction, Arizona, for the week. It was so neat to see how the lines intersected and even how our temperatures and those in Arizona kind of paralleled each other! Tomorrow the students will finish the graph and we will publish an updated picture.

20150319-194907.jpg


12 Responses to “Weather Graph”

  1. mackenzye says:

    Well I remember last year it was 104 degrees out! Our it could be 100. It is always around 100 our less in the summer.

    • Mrs. C. says:

      Dear Mackenzye,

      That is a warm summer! Funny that we are not that far away and yet our summer last year was very cool. I remember maybe a few days were it was REALLY warm, but mostly it seemed cool. I hope this summer is hotter!Do you prefer it hotter or cooler in the summer?

      Take care,
      Mrs. C.

  2. Jennifer says:

    Hi I’m Jennifer from Mrs.Quigleys fourth grade class in Michigan. In Michigan the highest i’ve remember being in was 104 degrees in Summer. But in winter Iv’e remembered it being 20 degrees negative and last years winter was the coldest most snowiest winter ever! It’s probably been cooler or hotter but thats when iv’e been here in Michigan.
    From Jennifer,

    • Mrs. C. says:

      Hi Jennifer,

      Wow! 104! That is hot! This winter it was so snowy! Maybe the snowiest I ever remember it being. Last summer was a very cool summer for us. I just remember that there weren’t too many evenings where you could just be outside without a sweater. I hope this summer is a little warmer, but maybe not 104! 🙂

      Take care,
      Mrs. C.

  3. Mary says:

    in Michigan it can get up to over 100 degrees

  4. sami k. says:

    I like your blog and all of your photos I hope that you have some more pictures that will be able to go on your blog. Keep this awesome stuff up

    Samantha from mrs. Quigley’s class

  5. madelin says:

    Last year it got over a 104 degrees. How hot does it get for you guys?

  6. Zac says:

    Hi my name is Zac from Mrs. Quigleys class and i just wanted to say that the graph is awesome and our weather in Michigan is super cold right now .

    Zac

  7. Anonymous says:

    Wow guys you are working so hard you guys are such good 3ed grades. I think you guys are awesome
    your teacher must be really good I no she is great.

  8. rvander3 says:

    Hey guys, it’s Rylie from Mrs. Quigleys class and and I think you guys are so lucky to have such a warm summer in Ohio, and here I am in Michigan freezing my butt off because it’s so cold!

    Have fun.

  9. noahg2014 says:

    Hey Mrs.Campagna, I just wanted to say hi and that Mrs Allan is going to be my classes language arts substitute tomorrow.

    Miss You,
    Noah

    • Anonymous says:

      Hi Noah!
      So good to hear from you ! You will have a great day with Mrs. Allan 🙂 I hope your year is going well !
      Love,
      Mrs.C.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar