Mrs. Campagna's Class

A mind is like a parachute, it only works when open. -Frank Zappa

A Wonderful Start to the Year!

on August 25, 2014

Wow! What a great start to our year.  I was so excited to meet all of my new friends.  Each and every one is bright and kind and they all  seem like hard workers!  I couldn’t ask for anything better!

In just three days we have covered so much information that is necessary to make our class run smoothly as the year progresses.  In between all of the procedures and expectations, we have already done some very fun projects!

We created a construction paper collage of ourselves to hang for open house. These turned out so awesome!  I took pictures of each student with their creation, but I will need to wait until we know who can and can not be photographed before I can post those photos here.  We then did some brainstorming and write a paragraph about ourselves.  I was very impressed with the students’ knowledge of topic sentences and closing sentences and details!

We also read the book “A House for Hermit Crab”. hermitWe compared the hermit crab’s shell to our writing composition books. The books are a home for a writing , just as his shell is a home for himself. He wanted to personalize and make his shell special because he had to live in it, and we wanted to personalize and make our books special because our writing will live in it.  Many students remembered to bring in stickers or construction paper or photos. Thanks parents for your support in this!

Overall , we are off to a fantastic start!  I can’t wait to get the student blogs up and running and start them on their journey.


4 Responses to “A Wonderful Start to the Year!”

  1. Elisa Waingort says:

    Sounds like you had a great start to the year!
    I am looking forward to future posts about what you’re learning.
    Keep posting!

  2. Kelly Strang says:

    Hi Mrs. Campagna ,
    Fourth grade is great I have Mrs. Barylski she is very nice. I hope I get to see you sometime this year!

    Kelly

  3. avav2014 says:

    Hi Mrs. Campagna,
    How is your year going so far? I hope you liked my dog. I miss you so much. How is S’more ? bye. From, Ava.

    • Mrs. Campagna says:

      Hi Ava,
      It was so good to see you the other day! I miss you too. I saw your mom and she said you got an A on your last Science test- way to go!! Of course I loved meeting your dog. What a cutie!! Our year is good. I have a very sweet and kind group of students. So far they have been working hard. We have already had 5 Rock Stars!! Woohoo!!! What do you think is the hardest part of 4th grade? I’m curious 🙂

      Love,
      Mrs. C.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar